Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Veteran telecom and broadcast executive Ian Scott named CRTC chairman

Heritage Minister Mélanie Joly has announced Ian Scott as the new chairman of the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission, iPolitics reports.
Scott, who starts his five-year term on Sept. 5, was most recently executive director of government and regulatory affairs at Telesat Canada. He has also held executive roles at Telus (TSX:T), Call-Net Enterprises and the Canadian Cable Television Association.
Scott replaces Jean-Pierre Blais, who did not reapply for the job when his term came to an end earlier this year.
Joly also announced Caroline Simard as vice-chairwoman (Broadcasting) and Christianne Laizner as interim vice-chairwoman (Telecommunications).

No comments:

Blog Archive